Your content is here. The verification ID will NOT be detected if you put it here.

Pin It

The 2005 National Book Critics Circle Awards winners announced

On March 3rd, the 2005 National Book Critics Circle Award announced this year’s winners: E.L. Doctorow, The March (fiction); Svetlana Alexievich, Voices from Chernobyl: The Oral History of a Nuclear Disaster (general nonfiction); Francine du Plessix Gray, Them: A Memoir of Parents (autobiography); William Logan, The Undiscovered Country: Poetry in the Age of Tin (criticism); and Jack Gilbert, Refusing Heaven (poetry). For a complete list of the finalists or for more information visit National Book Critics Circle.

Enjoy these posts